Key benefits
- Deep Cognigy integration. Offers superior compatibility with Cognigy compared to other handover services, creating a cohesive ecosystem for collaboration between agents and human agents.
- Rapid deployment. Allows you to configure a Live Agent inbox within a Cognigy project quickly, reducing setup time and technical overhead.
- AI-powered support for human agents. Features an agent that helps human agents in real time, improving response quality and reducing agent workload.
- User-friendly administration. Offers an intuitive interface for creating and managing accounts, as well as adding and overseeing human agents with minimal complexity.
Prerequisites
Get started with Cognigy Live Agent
To get started with Cognigy Live Agent, go to the Getting Started guide.Configuration on the Cognigy side
1. Create a handover provider
1. Create a handover provider
- Go to Deploy > Handover Providers and click + Create handover provider.
- In the Create handover provider dialog, select Live Agent and click Create handover provider. The handover provider editor opens.
- In the handover provider editor, enter a unique name.
-
(Optional) Activate Handover to pre-configured Live Agent account to transfer conversations to the Live Agent account mapped to your Cognigy organization. Otherwise, deactivate this option and fill in the following fields:
- Base URL — the Live Agent installation URL, extended by
/api/v1. For example,https://liveagent-trial.cognigy.ai/api/v1. See Handover Configuration. - Account ID — the account ID that you find in Live Agent. See Find an Account ID.
- Live Agent Authentication — select a Live Agent connection, or create one by clicking
and entering the API key that you find in Live Agent. See Find API Keys.
- Base URL — the Live Agent installation URL, extended by
- Click Save changes.
2. Add a handover to human agent node
2. Add a handover to human agent node
- In the Handover to Human Agent node, select the Live Agent handover provider in the Handover provider field. The Live Agent-specific parameters appear.
- In Inbox ID, enter the inbox ID of the inbox you created for your Live Agent account.
-
(Optional) Configure the following:
- Skills — enter a list of skills that should be used to filter the available agents. For example,
technical support, billing. - Languages — enter a list of languages that should be used to filter the available agents. For example,
english, spanish. - Priority — select a priority for the conversation from the list. The options are None (default), Urgent, High, Medium, and Low.
- Reply on behalf of end user: lets human agents reply as the end user and continue the conversation. This option is inactive by default.
- Queue position — activate to allow the system to retrieve the end user’s current queue position. This setting is deactivated by default.
- Update interval (queue position) — set the interval, in seconds, for how often to receive updates on the queue status. This setting appears if Queue position is activated.
- Estimated wait time — activate to retrieve the estimated wait time for the end user. This setting is deactivated by default.
- Update interval (estimated wait time) — set the interval, in seconds, for how often to receive updates on the estimated wait time. This setting appears if Estimated wait time is activated.
- Fallback message — activate alternative update options for when certain conditions are met. This setting is deactivated by default.
- Maximum queue position — set the threshold for the maximum queue position. If this threshold is reached, the alternative text is sent. This setting appears if Fallback message is activated.
- Maximum estimated wait time — set the maximum estimated wait time in milliseconds. If this duration is exceeded, the alternative text is sent. This setting appears if Fallback message is activated.
- Message text — set the message to send when either the maximum queue position or maximum wait time is reached. This setting appears if Fallback message is activated.
- Notify agent when end user joins — notifies human agents when an end user reconnects to the chat. This setting is activated by default. When it’s activated, the message
User joined the conversationappears in the chat as soon as the end user returns to the chat tab after opening a new URL on the same tab. - Notify agent when end user leaves — notifies human agents when an end user disconnects from the chat. This setting is activated by default. When it’s activated, the message
User left the conversationappears as soon as the end user closes the chat tab or switches to a new URL in the current tab.
- Skills — enter a list of skills that should be used to filter the available agents. For example,
- Click Save.