A Snapshot is an exported Agent and includes the following resources:
- Flows (Including any trained NLU models)
- NLU Connectors
Snapshots as a staging mechanism
Snapshots can be used to transfer an Agent from one environment to another as they hold all relevant information. This way, no more individual resources have to be exported.
A Snapshot does NOT include
- Intent Trainer records
- Analytics data
- Contact Profiles
- Other Snapshots
You can manage your Snapshots by going to Deploy -> Snapshots:
- Select the "+ Create Snapshot" Button
- Enter a name, the description is optional and select "Save"
- A Snapshot generation task will be started and take a few moments to complete
- When the snapshot is created, a success notification will appear.
Downloading a Snapshot is a two step process:
- Prepare the Snapshot for download by selecting "Prepare Download" by clicking the submenu (indicated by three vertical dots) for the individual snapshot that is to be downloaded.
- A Snapshot preparation task will be started and take a few moments to complete
- When the snapshot preparation is complete, a success notification will appear.
- Once the preparation is finished, a light blue download button will appear on the Snapshot, click it to start the download
.CSNAP File Type
The .csnap (Cognigy Snapshot) file type is a dedicated file type that can only be uploaded and opened within the Snapshot module of a Cognigy.AI platform.
- Select the Snapshot upload button (Dark blue cloud button with up arrow next to search bar)
- Restoring a Snapshot will overwrite everything except Endpoints, Snapshots, Analytics and Contact Profiles with the Snapshot content
Snapshot resources do not automatically populate in the agent after upload
Uploading a Snapshot does not directly affect anything in your agent beside adding the snapshot to the list so it can be linked to an endpoint. To edit the flows contained within a snapshot, it must also be manually restored (See below).
- Select "Restore" from the submenu (indicated by three vertical dots) for the individual snapshot that is to be restored.
- A warning message will appear and ask for the name of the snapshot to be entered. Enter the name of the snapshot and click "confirm".
- A restoration task will be started and take a few moments to complete. Resources (flows, lexicons, etc) within the agent cannot be accessed while the restore is taking place. An error message will be received if this is attempted.
- When the snapshot restore is complete, a success notification will appear and the resources will be available to edit within agent.
Restoring a Snapshot Overwrites all existing agent resources
Care should be exercised when restoring a snapshot to ensure all current agent resources are either backed up within another snapshot, or no longer required. A snapshot restore process will overwrite all current resources (listed at the top of this page) within the agent.
- Select "Delete" by clicking the submenu (indicated by three vertical dots) for the individual snapshot that is to be removed.
- Select "Confirm" on the warning message that appears, to confirm the deletion.
Updated 15 days ago