Skip to content

Teams

Teams are organized groups of human agents within your customer support team. These teams are formed based on their specific responsibilities or expertise in handling different types of customer inquiries or issues.

A human agent can be part of multiple teams.

Human agents can assign conversations manually to a team when they are working collaboratively.

Create a Team

To create a team within Live Agent, do the following:

  1. Open the Live Agent interface.
  2. Go to Settings > Teams.
  3. In the upper-right corner, click Create new team.
  4. In the Create a new team window, fill in the following fields:
    • Team name โ€” enter a meaningful name of the team, that associates with its responsibilities, for example, Team Customer Support.
    • Team Description โ€” enter a short description about this team.
  5. Click Create team.
  6. On the Add agents to team page, add available agents you want to your newly created team. This lets you collaborate as a team on conversations and get notified on new events in the same conversation. You can also select all available agents at once for the new team by activating the setting next to AGENT.
  7. Click Add agents to confirm your selection.
  8. Click Finish.

The new team will be added and displayed on the Teams page.

Edit a Team

To edit a team within Live Agent, do the following:

  1. Open the Live Agent interface.
  2. Go to Settings > Teams.
  3. On the Teams page, to the right of the team you want to change, click Edit.
  4. In the Edit your team window, update the fields as needed.
  5. Click Update team.

The team fields and settings will be updated.

Delete a Team

To delete a team within Live Agent, do the following:

  1. Open the Live Agent interface.
  2. Go to Settings > Teams.
  3. In the settings column, select Teams.
  4. On the Teams page, to the right of the team you want to delete, click Delete.
  5. You are prompted to enter the team name you want to delete, for example, Team Customer Support, then click Delete Team Customer Support to confirm.

Deleting the team will remove the team assignment from the conversations assigned to this team.

Assign a Team to a Conversation

To manually assign a team to a conversation within Live Agent, follow these steps:

  1. Open the Live Agent interface.
  2. In the left-side menu of Live Agent, click Conversations.
  3. Go to the relevant conversation.
  4. In the Details menu, go to the Conversation Actions section.
  5. From the Assigned Team list, select a team that can be assigned to this conversation. Note that the previously selected agent in the Assigned Agent list should be a part of this team.

The conversation will be assigned to the team.

More Information